SPA 2011

CAS Chapter was established in the Poland Section of IEEE in 1991 due to the initiative of Professor Andrzej Filipkowski from the Warsaw University of Technology, his first chairman. Since 1993 up to now the Chapter chairman is Professor Adam Dabrowski.

In 1995 the Chapter won the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Chapter of the Year Award. The Award was donated to Professor Adam Dabrowski at the Award Ceremony during the ISCAS'95 in Seattle, USA.